Last month Canadian-Ukrainian duo UMMAGMA released ‘Caravan’, the first single from their upcoming album ‘Compass’, with Clash Magazine calling the single ‘a propulsive, bewitching affair,” noting “a visceral edge to the sound that broadens their dreamy shoegaze template”. Now the duo have given us more information about their first album in 7 years ‘Compass’, which will be released on July 26 via Manchester-based label Leonard Skully Records

‘Caravan’ is a gorgeous and dreamy song that sucks you in with a tribal drum beat and before you know it your listening to an expansive and beautifully complex song giving positive feeling from its upbeat lyrics and rhythmic sound, everything is looking positive that UMMAGMA have spent the last 7 years perfecting their sound and are about to drop an album that will true genre-blurring classic.

As of July 26, the ‘Compass’ album’ will be available via iTunesAmazon and Spotify and can also be obtained directly via Bandcamp.

1. Rolling
2. Caravan
3. Otherwise
4. LCD
5. Elizabeth 44
6. Blown
7. F-Talking
8. Galicticon
9. Lotus
10. High Day
11. Colors II
12. Cretu
13. Bouquet

Keep up with Ummagma 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: