Music | We Were Promised Jetpacks

This week’s Song of the Week is Quiet Little Voices by Edinburgh indie-rock band We Were Promised Jetpacks.

We Were Promised Jetpacks
We Were Promised Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks is made up of Adam Thompson (Lyrics), Adam Thompson (Guitar/Vocals), Michael Palmer (Guitar), Sean Smith (Bass) and Darren Lackie (Drums)

Assembled in Edinburgh, their first-ever gig saw them winning their school’s battle of the bands’ competition with their blend of fiercely melodic indie rock that draws its influence from life in Scotland: “It’s rainy and miserable in Scotland and there are lots of angry people. In a way, that’s a big part of why our music sounds the way it does. It’s music that sounds sort of like that” – Thompson

For Fans Of – Frightened Rabbits, Tokyo Police Club, Wolf Parade

Links – Facebook/Twitter/Website

Click here for the Roses Have Thoughts Spotify Playlist

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: